Book Awards for Kids and Teens

 Monarch Awards

-Books for K-3 Readers.
-Books for Grades 3-5.
-Books for Grades 4-8.
-Award books for Illinois High School readers.
-First awarded in 1922, this site explains criteria used for selection and a list of each year’s winners.
-Began in 1938, this award is given for outstanding illustrations in picture books.